Skip to content


[Partenze] This time tomorrow

Di
sicuro c’è che ieri avrei voluto dormire nella Gradinata Nord
(Genoa – Juve 3-2), per celebrare adeguatamente la Storia.

Di
sicuro c’è che domani riparto per la Cina.

This
time tomorrow where will we be
On a spaceship somewhere sailing
across an empty sea
This time tomorrow what will we know
Well
we still be here watching an in-flight movie show
I’ll leave the
sun behind me and watch the clouds as they sadly pass me by
Seven
miles below ma I can see the world and it ain’t so big at all
This
time tomorrow what will we see
Field full of houses, endless rows
of crowded streets
I don’t where I’m going, I don’t want to see
I
feel the world below me looking up at me
Leave the sun behind me,
and watch the clouds as they sadly pass me by
And I’m in perpetual
motion and the world below doesn’t matter much to me
This time
tomorrow where will we be
On a spaceship somewhere sailing across
any empty sea
This time tomorrow, this time tomorrow

Posted in Pizi Wenxue.


2 Responses

Stay in touch with the conversation, subscribe to the RSS feed for comments on this post.

  1. li says

    si, cerca the dispossessed, assolutamente. decisamente il migliore tra quelli citati. se non lo trovi in cina fammi sapere che te ne mando una copia!

    certo che ti saluto l’evanescente tuo collega quando lo incrocero’! certo che presti attenzione tu ne’?! 🙂

  2. li says

    buon viaggio amico viaggiante!
    io ieri mi sono allietata il viaggio di ritorno in uk leggendo the dispossessed di ursula le guin che ancora non avevo mai letto, e il misticcheggiante ritornello del libro,
    “true journey is return” mi e’ sembrato simpatico mentre saltavo da regionale a regionale a autobus a aereo a corriera a autobus… altro che viaggio interstellare.
    buona primavera cinese.